Schedule

Day 1 - November 14th

To learn more about what to expect at CUBEC, take a look below at the full schedule. We’re happy to answer any questions you have regarding specific activities, event timing or any other inquiries. All times listed are in PST /EST 

10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST 

Opening Remarks

11 AM PST/ 2 PM EST 

Keynote Speaker (Dr. David Juncker) 

12 PM PST/ 3 PM EST 

Short Research Presentation + Q&A

1:30 PM PST/ 4:30PM EST 

Break

2 PM PST/ 5 PM EST 

Keynote Speaker (Dr. Peter Cripton) 

3 PM PST/ 6 PM EST 

Grad Students Panel

4 PM PST/ 7 PM EST 

Closing Remarks

4:30 PM PST/ 7:30 PM EST 

Undergrad Social

Schedule

Day 2 - November 15th

10 AM PST/ 1 PM EST 

Opening Remarks

10:30 AM PST/ 1:30 PM EST 

Biotech Industry Panel + Q&A

12 PM PST/ 3 PM EST 

Consulting Industry Panel + Q&A

1 PM PST/ 4 PM EST 

LinkedIn & Resume Workshop

2 PM PST/ 5 PM EST 

Keynote Speaker ( Prof. Peter Zanstra)

3 PM PST/ 6 PM EST 

Start-Up Panel + Q&A

4 PM PST/ 7 PM EST 

Closing Remarks

4:30 PM PST/ 7:30 PM EST 

Industry Networking

Event Sponsors

Working Together

Providence Health Care

McGill - Department of Bioengineering

UBC - School of Biomedical Engineering

CCRM

Get in Touch

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by CUBEC.